I’ve finally assembled the documentation for the silk garters with pictures and uploaded it on the weaving page (scroll down below the picture).

Biorn wearing his new silk garters.

Biorn wearing his new silk garters.

I’m very pleased with the result. Biorn wore them at the University last weekend and they work well despite my consern for the lack of stretch in the weave.

The garters looked very spiffy and I’m starting to think about weaving more from that pattern. Probably won’t happen thought since it was a real pain in the §ss to keep the warp with an even tension. I have some thoughts about using weights to keep the tension even, like in a warp-weighted loom. We’ll see – it’s not like I haven’t got a million other projects… 😉

The checkered pattern of the tablet woven band.

The checkered pattern of the tablet woven band.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The length of the garters is 60 cm.

The length of the garters is 60 cm.

