Today I spent all day at Astrid and Dis. We had a very productive day working on different projects. Dis started an amazing scoll, Astrid work on 16th century landsknecht-ish garb and I almost finished my tablet weaving as well as started on another apron project. I’m doing another gathered apron and am now doing several test pieces to see which size of smock to use.

Astrid and Dis also got a chance to look at my newly dyed wool and we discussed the possibility to dye some silk in the near future. There was also time for gossip and general craft/SCA discussions which is always nice.

I’m going away for the weekend but hopefully I’ll be able to tell you more about the tablet weaving, the apron project as well as some silk dyeing that I’ve been doing next week. Have a good weekend!

